Calendar of Events

2018 Calendar

Updated 2/13/2018

Fly Tying every Thursday 6:00 PM (See Newsletter)

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting, Rick Bender, Fly Tying and Fishing for False Albacore on Martha’s Vinyard
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Class 1 of WCFF Fly Fishing Course, 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting, Michael Hunt, Salmon River Fishing
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Class 2 of WCFF Fly Fishing Course, 6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Class 3 of WCFF Fly Fishing Course, 6:30 pm
Saturday, March 10, 2018 WCFF Annual Banquet, Hockessin Memorial Hall, Hockessin, DE, Henry R. Ramsay
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Class 4 of WCFF Fly Fishing Course, 6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting, Joe Gobble, Fly Fishing the Amazon River in Brazil
Saturday, March 24, 2018 West Branch of the Octoraro River  Outing
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 Class 5 of WCFF Fly Fishing Course, 6:30 pm
Saturday, March 31, 2018 Opening PA Regional Trout Season
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Class 6 of WCFF Fly Fishing course, starts at 5 pm on stream
Saturday, April 7, 2018 Opening DE Trout Season
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Class 7 of WCFF Fly Fishing course, starts at 5 pm on stream
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting
Saturday, April 28, 2018 White Clay Creek Outing w/ SFAD and DVWFA
Saturday, May 5, 2018 Trout Rodeo – Kennett Square, PA
Saturday, May 5, 2018 Creek Fest – Noon to 4, Carpenter Park, White Clay State Park
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Saltwater Fly Anglers of Delaware Annual Picnic and Host WCFF
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting, Annual White Elephant Sale
Saturday, June 2, 2018 Brandywine Creek State Park Outing- Open Fishing Day in Delaware
June 18 – June 22, 2018 Salmon River Outing, Pulaski, NY – Double Eagle Lodge
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting
Saturday, July 14, 2018 Tulpehocken Creek, PA Outing
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting
July 25 – July 28, 2018 West Branch of the Delaware, NY – Dreamcatcher’s Lodge
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting
Saturday, August 25, 2018 Schuykill River / Port Clinton, PA Outing
Saturday, September 15, 2018 Chambers Lake, Hibernia, PA Outing
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting –
Saturday, October 13, 2018 One Fly Contest – White Clay Creek, PA & DE
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 WCFF Monthly Meeting –
Saturday,December 1, 2018 Hale – Burn House Outreach
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 WCFF Annual Christmas Party – Stroud Water Research Center, PA